Evan Berger Rising Star Award

evanbergerThe "Evan Berger Rising Star Award" is a club trophy that began in 2008 in recognition of former Burragorang player Even Berger, this is awarded to the most outstanding Junior player in the club for that year.

Evan has been involved in football since he was young, playing for the BDSC from under 7's. He then went on to play for the Macarthur Rams, Parramatta Eagles, Australian Institute of Sport, Young Socceroos and the Marconi Stallions.

In May 2007 he signed to A-League club Melbourne Victory. He completed the 2007 New South Wales Premier League season with Marconi before joining Melbourne in preparation to represent the team in the A-League 2007–08 season.

In 2010 Evan signed with Perth Glory.

The award recognises outstanding consistent performance on the soccer field of a Junior BDSC player.

Year Player & Team
2023 Luis Sousa
2022 Lucas Perras
2021 Andre Perras
2020 William Milne
2019 Jake Mitchell & William Rafferty
2018 Joshua McLeod
2017 Luke Moore
2016 Jai Giacovani
2015 Jacob Badewitz
2014 Jesse Watkiss
2013 Jordan Morris - Under 15 Div 2
2012 Zac Zafosznic - Under 11 Div 3
2011 Luke Moore - Under 11 Div 4
2010 Brett Napper - Under 15 Div 1
2009 Jack Haines - Under 10 Div 3
2008 Daniel Lee - Under 13 Division 2 (Captain)
BIGtheme.net Joomla 3.3 Templates

BDSC Facebook